Welcome to the Nutrition Society of South Africa ICD 2021 COVID
19
ImpENSA
t

Search for a Nutritionist

Before searching please read the role of a Nutritionist, if you are looking for a Dietitian please go to the ADSA website – http://www.adsa.org.za/

The role of the Nutritionist

A nutritionist is a person responsible for the promotion of nutrition health and well-being and prevention of nutrition related disorders/ill health of groups, communities or populations and could be throughout the various stages of the life cycle.

The role of the Dietitian

A Dietitian is a person that would be consulted when nutrition therapy is required.

Some of the well known conditions managed with nutrition therapy:

diabetes, heart disease (high blood pressure, high cholesterol), liver disease, kidney disease, cancer, HIV / AIDS, TB, throat, stomach and intestinal disorders (IBS, Crohn’s, ulcerative colitis, constipation, flatulence, diarrhoea), food allergies and intolerances and eating disorders

Other nutritional advice would include:

sports nutrition and the various stages during a person’s lifecycle (ADSA)

Registered Nutritionists

NAMEE-MAILHPCSA NO
Ms BT Majovabulelwa.majova@gmail.comNT0001139
NAMEE-MAILE-MAIL
Prof P M N Kuzwayopmnkuzwayo@gmail.comNT0000868
Dr J N Matjijnmatj@gmail.comNT0000850
Ms T B Netshiomvanitakienesh@gmail.comNT0000302
Dr S M Van Heerdenina@64arc.agric.zaNT0000876
Ms M Van Heerdennell.mariette11@gmail.comNT0002305
Ms LL Venterlausanneventer@gmail.comNT0002291
NAMEE-MAILHPCSA NO
Mrs C A Brownecarol@kiteco.co.zaNT0000833
Mr T R Fhedzifhedzithivhilaeli@yahoo.comNT0000515
Ms M Masiashibumasia@yahoo.comNT0000043
Ms L Masingamasish@webmail.co.zaNT0000604
Mr MV Mkhabelemarvongi@yahoo.comNT0000426
Ms N Mkhizengubanebl@gmail.comNT0000493
Ms Z Mkhizezanelemk85@gmail.comNT0000574
Ms M Mthethwam.mthethwa7@gmail.comNT0001228
Ms A Naickerashikan@dut.ac.zaNT0001430
Prof CE Napiercarinn@dut.ac.zaNT0000922
Mr MO Ntimbanimontimbani@gmail.comNT0000469
Miss FN Rubulanantombizandile.rubulana@echealth.gov.zaNT0001171
Mr M Slindeloslindelo@hotmail.comNT0000698
NAMEE-MAILHPCSA NO
Miss SL Malumbetelindiwe50@rocketmail.comNT0000884
Ms TC Mandiwanatshifhiwa.mandiwana@univen.ac.zaNT0000175
Ms TA Masiatirhani.masia@univen.ac.zaNT0000256
Ms HV Mbhatsaninwambatsaniv@gmail.comNT0000159
Ms B Monenebridges@webmail.co.zaNT0001503
Mr DD Netshitunidoudzidz@webmail.co.zaNT0001473
NAMEE-MAILHPCSA NO
Mr T Kgengwenyanetkgengwenyane@nwpg.gov.zaNT0000817
Ms I Rikhotsoidah.rikhotso@gmail.comNT0001210
NAMEE-MAILHPCSA NO
Ms PA Manyamapfukani@yahoo.comNT0000736
Mr H Mkhatshwamkhatshwahector1@gmail.comNT0000108
NAMEE-MAILHPCSA NO
Ms G Moseamodikankatla@webmail.co.zaNT0001201
Prof EC Swartrswart@uwc.ac.zaNT0001368
Dr E Wentzel-Viljoenedelweisswv@gmail.comNT0001350